Revisiting: 10 things to do before I turn 30

Last year I wrote about 10 things to do before I turn 30, so here I am re-visiting it again.

Here are the 10 thigns again and my comments below in italics 🙂

  1. Work for myself
  2. Still far far away from this, wonder when I’ll get close

  3. Drive a car
  4. Learnt to ride a two-wheeler, I have a Learning License and ready to be tested for a pukka license. 🙂

  5. Learn French, Spanish, German
  6. Thought of starting this and then left in between, lack of dedicated time..

  7. Get lost in a country where I don’t speak the language (a real wild one )
  8. Wild one, not sure if this will see light.

  9. Do a Parachute jump from a plane
  10. Same here, wild one.. hehe 🙂

  11. Make a bet I couldn’t afford to lose
  12. Looking for some one to bet, anyone interested?

  13. Get in the habit of excersising. Every Single Day.
  14. Started gymming, but couldn’t continue, laziness and wordload creeping in. 😦

  15. See the world
  16. Yeah, gonna do this some day 🙂

  17. Learn to play a musical instrument with some expertise
  18. Waiting in the wings… 🙂

  19. Get Married
  20. In about 2-3 years from now 🙂

Let me know if you can play a part in helping me getting these things done 🙂

6 thoughts on “Revisiting: 10 things to do before I turn 30

  1. I landed on your blog when I was desperately looking for the list of 100 songs put in HT Cafe some days go.. Thanks for putting it up here.. 🙂
    The simplicity in your blog makes me reinforce my belief that you don’t have to appear complicated and make use of excessively ornamental language to show that one is UNIQUE..

  2. I just started following your blog, and seems to be interesting! Even I have such a list (for every year though), and seems to be similar to your one.

    All that I can say, is:
    – To drive a bike: I just went to the bike repairing shop once, and bought a second hand bike in 2hrs. Then I really learned driving. That’s how you do it! Don’t stay @ mercy of others to lend and teach you biking! Get One.
    – If you can club any official trip to an ASIAN country – just hit there, and communicate with locals. Went to Indonesia, and learned BAHASA directly from the locals. Books se mat padhna… 😀
    – Gymming: Just ask yourself in the mirror – “Do you need gymming?” If the answer is yes, just go for it. I just think, there is no other option!
    – See the world: Regarding this, look for all the attractive packages that are coming these days. 6NIGHTs Sri Lanka package (includes return flight tickets, accomodation, breakfast, dinner) at 17,000 only. I missed it by 2 days!!! But Instead, I would like to tour India, than any other country!

  3. @Manav
    – I learnt how to ride a bike, will learn a car soon 🙂
    – This may be a little far fetched, but I am hoping I get a trip real soon 🙂
    – The ‘sitting’ routine of work (you are nailed to the computer) with no physical exercises, makes me want to do some exercise, but am too lazy 😀
    – Boy I would love touring India too 🙂

Leave a Reply

